What I’m saving for…

My PowerBook G4 is 3 1/2 years old. Now I love my laptop, but I’ve dropped it twice and replaced the hard drive. I will say that in replacing the hard drive I spent $112.50 compared to the nearly $1000 that Apple wanted. So, ya know… take that. But I told myself that I would make this laptop last until I was out of college. I’m about 6 months away from graduating so now I begin to save for the laptop. I’m trying to convince my parents to go halfsies with me on a new one for Christmas. We’ll see how well that effort goes.

In the mean time, here’s a picture to tide you over.

Ohhhh… isn’t it pretty?

Leave a Reply

