When I cook, I’m the only Chef in the Kitchen…

…mostly because no one wants to be around when something blows up.

I’ve never had anything blow up, but given my track record it’s a possibility. Tonight my mission was to cook an edible dinner. Here’s what I was cooking:
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin w/ Raspberry Chipotle sauce
Au gratin potatoes
Steamed broccoli
Butter croissant dinner rolls
For dessert, Dutch Apple Pie.

The potatoes were from a box; not that difficult to make if you follow the instructions.
Jessica made the broccoli; very delicious and also easy to make.
Rolls were Pillsbury.

The tenderloin itself was not hard to prepare, season or wrap with bacon. It’s an interesting tactile experience, but you get over the gross out phase pretty quickly. The only thing you don’t want to do is over cook it.

I was going to take pictures to document this momentous occasion, but the battery in my camera is DEAD. It wouldn’t even turn on. So you’ll have to take my word for it.

I’m going to cross #39. off the list, because I have learned that it’s not like you can accrue all the knowledge of a chef and then cook. You have to learn and cook as you go. Tonight proved that I can learn and progress on my cooking journey. I will definitely be cooking again!

Leave a Reply

