Bark in the Park 2010

My very talented and extremely hard-working friend Krystle asked me to help out this year with Bark in the Park. She works for the Brazos Animal Shelter and this event helps to raise awareness of some important issues in the Brazos Valley pet community.

 All animals up for adoption.

There was an absolute fantastic turn out! As a dog guy, I had a blast. Some many awesome animals and owners showed up.

 So many well-behaved dogs.

My job was to make announcements, something Krystle knew I was good at. She and I have worked together on events like this since our days at Sam Houston State. The demonstrations were cool. There was an agility course, Bryan PD showed up with their dogs, and the Search Dog Network impressed us with their volunteers.

 Bryan PD officer and Kahn.
Please look around my awesome photo taking skills.

The Brazos Valley is home to some amazing organizations that help each other. I’m glad I was able to help out in my own small way.

One thought on “Bark in the Park 2010

  1. You helped out in a HUGE way! šŸ™‚ I'm so thankful that you agreed to help us and fit us into your schedule, because I know you're a busy man! You are a great friend! Thanks Michael!

Leave a Reply

