Plinky Post: The Shat and First Responders

“This program contains true stories of rescues. All of the 9-1-1 calls you will hear are real. Whenever possible, the actual people involved have helped us reconstruct the events as they happened.”

William Shatner
Strangely, I don’t think this will come as a shock to anyone. I used to (and still do) idolize William Shatner.

When I was a kid, it was his work on Rescue 9-1-1. My dad was a paramedic and firefighter so I thought that the re-enactments were exactly what my dad did every day he was at work.

I would drag the other kids on the playground into re-enacting all the scenarios I’d seen on TV. House fires, car crashes, unfortunate mishaps with lawn equipment, you name it, we covered it.

I would do my best Shatner impression, walking down the steps of the jungle gym, setting up the gruesome catastrophe.

I know, hard to picture, but I remember it like it was yesterday.

One thought on “Plinky Post: The Shat and First Responders

Leave a Reply

