The End of the First Round

The last 1,001 days have been the most challenging of my life. In just under three years I’ve graduated from college, started a career and lived on my own. With a few exceptions, it’s been a positive experience.

For background on what a 101 in 1,001 list is, click here.

One of the biggest issues I’ve had to deal with is making the time for things that are important, or that I find important. People laugh when I say I’m married to my job. My career occupies more of my time than anything else right now. Will it be that way forever? I certainly hope not.

These 101 goals I’ve listed were an attempt by me to expand my life outside of my career. There are some job-oriented goals on the list, but most of them have absolutely nothing to do with television.

Out of 101 goals, I accomplish 20.

The remaining 81 goals weren’t too difficult or impossible. I think they were just too idealistic. Granted, it shouldn’t take me over two years to learn the guitar. I just didn’t make the time to practice every day. 

All good things must come to an end. This first list wasn’t perfect, but it was a solid first attempt. I’ve already created another 101 goals. My starting date will be September 1st.

I’m going to try it again. I’ll be posting the list soon, if your interested.

Leave a Reply

