Waiting on a Blue Box

Texas World Speedway, near turn 3.
Most of my friends know my passion for Science Fiction. Good or bad, it doesn’t really matter; I love it. 
I was working a camera at Texas World Speedway in September. I was in the middle of the track and this blue bow was the only thing around me. It reminded me of the TARDIS from Dr. Who. 
If you’ve ever seen the show, the Doctor travels through time and space in a blue police call box. It’s roughly the size of a port-a-potty, but it’s larger on the inside than it’s shape lets on.
I spent the whole day thinking that at any moment the Doctor would bound out of the port-a-potty, bewildered at what happened to his TARDIS and why it smelt so awful on the inside.
Leave a Reply

