Turning 28 in Birmingham

image
View of Birmingham, Alabama from the top of Red Mountain.

I’ll tell ya, I never thought this is where I would be at 28.

That’s, by no means, a negative statement! I’m in a wonderful city with deep history and friendly people doing what I love to do. I just never imagined it.

image
My coworker Jamie brought me a cupcake for my birtbday!

There’s something about your birthday that makes you realize your place in the universe. It could be the fact that I’m so far from my family and friends back in Texas, that I’m still making friends here or both. For the first time in my life, I’m on my own. That’s terrifying and exhilarating at the same time!

27 was such an amazing year. It feels like 28 is starting out less than great. I have to remind myself that I’m in the driver’s seat. There’s no excuse for 28 not to be the best year of my life!

Now, all I need to do is actually get out bed and go do stuff…

Leave a Reply

